2020 U18 / Midget Prep Camp

These are intense camps designed to prepare you for Junior main camps and tryouts. At its core, the basics are the same, but the intensity and expectations are much higher. It's reflected in the way we instruct, the quality of instructors, and in the success of our camp alumni. Camp is designed to get scouts and coaches to notice you as an elite-level player. Primary focus by postion:

Forwards

  • Increase speed in the neutral zone
  • Moving feet as soon as get the puck
  • Edge control and driving the net
  • Quick shot release in high scoring areas

Defense

  • NHL footwork drills for edgework and to increase stride power
  • Puck tracking
  • Angling
  • Rushing the puck
  • Shooting from the point

Key areas of focus for all players:

  • Proper positional play
  • Using the ice to be creative
  • Shooting from high percentage areas
  • Small area games to increase player reaction time and quick thinking
  • Angling and footwork
  • Proper breakout techniques

We have a 22 player maximum. Boys and girls are welcome.

Our on-ice programs are demanding and challenging. Our expectations are high, so come prepared to work.

If you are unsure whether or not this camp is right for you, contact us prior to registration.

Ice Times: 
Ice DateIce TimeLocation
Monday, August 3, 2020
6:15pm - 7:30pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
6:15pm - 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
6:15pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, August 6, 2020
6:15pm - 7:30pm
Friday, August 7, 2020
6:15pm - 7:30pm
Monday, August 10, 2020
6:45pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
6:45pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
6:45pm - 8:00pm
Thursday, August 13, 2020
6:45pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 14, 2020
6:45pm - 8:00pm
600.00 CAD
Camp Type: 
Prep Camp
Age Level: 
U18 - Midget
Camp Date: 
Monday, August 3, 2020 to Friday, August 14, 2020
Location: 
Grand Trunk Arena
Kinex Arena
You must login or create an account before you can register for this camp.